Posted in Uncategorized

Middle.

I look at photos of my parents
and their parents
and children in between.
The newly discovered.
Uncovered.
Listen.
I want to be a superhero
and a crime fighter
and a villain
and a queen.
I want to right all the wrongs
and make the wrongs a reality.
I want sense
and sensibility.
Responsibility
and everything in between.
Trees with orange leaves
Dusk and
mockingbirds
Some sticks and stones
Words as swords.
This is an old song
But not a dance tune.
And your rapier is not my rapier.
I think it’s somewhere
In between.

Leave a Reply

